SNF Nostos



Kyriakos Anastasiadis

Head of the School of Medicine
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Richard Axel

Co-director of Columbia’s Mortimer B. Zuckerman
Mind Brain Behavior Institute

Maria Basta

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry
University Hospital of Heraklion

Frederick Barrett

Associate Director, Center for Psychedelic and Consciousness Research, Behavioral Pharmacology Research Unit, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Department of Neuroscience
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Beth Blauer

Associate Vice Provost for Public Sector Innovation
Johns Hopkins University


Anna Kynthia Bousdoukou

iMEdD Managing Director, SNF DIALOGUES Executive Director, Journalist

Mark Carroll

Renzo Piano Building Workshop (RPBW)

Nicholas A. Christakis

Sterling Professor of Social and Natural Science 
Yale University


Manel del Castillo Rey

SJD Barcelona Children's Hospital St. Joan de Déu, Barcelona, Spain

Christos Christou

International President 
Médecins Sans Frontières 

Barry S. Coller

Vice President for Medical Affairs
The Rockefeller University

Read the bio

Οlaf de Nooyer

Associate Architect
Renzo Piano Building Workshop (RPBW)

Andreas Dracopoulos

Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF) 

Jussef Eisa

West-Eastern Divan Orchestra

David S. Evangelista

President and Managing Director
Special Olympics Europe Eurasia

Joy Fan

SNF Nostos Youth Advisory Committee
Senior Student on Biomedical Engineering and Computer Science at Columbia University 

Valentina Fossati

Senior Research Investigator
New York Stem Cell Foundation (NYSCF)  

Tom Frieden

President and CEO, Resolve to Save Lives
Senior Fellow for Global Health, CFR
Former CDC Director and NYC Health Commissioner


Lauren Gardner

Alton and Sandra Cleveland Professor in the Department of Civil and Systems Engineering 
Johns Hopkins Whiting School of Engineering

Dimitris Giannakakis

Field of Life

Panagiotis Giannakis

CEO, Field of Life
Coach & former Basketball Player

Thibeaux Hirsh

SNF Nostos Youth Advisory Committee


Morgan Hutchinson

Assistant Medical Director, Emergency Medicine, TJUH/JMH
Director of Education and SI-Design Track, Health Design Lab, SKMC

Jeffrey Kahn

Andreas C. Dracopoulos Director
Johns Hopkins Berman Institute of Bioethics

Sharon Kaur

Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Law
University of Malaya


Kay Killmann

Head of Europe
Green Business Certification Inc

Michael Kimmelman

Architecture Critic
The New York Times

Harold S. Koplewicz

MD Founding President and Medical Director
Child Mind Institute

Konstantinos Kotsis

Assistant Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
University of Ioannina

Sofia Koukouraki

Professor of Nuclear Medicine, University of Crete Medical School
Director of the Nuclear Medicine Department, PAGNI Hospital

Panagiotis Koulouvaris

Assistant Professor of the First Orthopaedic Clinic at the National & Kapodistrian University of Athens (NKUA)
President of NGO Regeneration & Progress
SNF Health Advisor


Anastasia Koumoula – Zafeiropoulou

Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist

Brian Lobel

Performer, Educator, Curator

Phoebus Madianos

School of Dentistry, 
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

Aimilia Makryalea

Head of Planning and Development of Healthcare Policies
4th Health District of Macedonia-Thrace

Roni Mann

Director of Humanities, Philosophy and Political Theory
Barenboim-Said Akademie

Theodore Maravelias

Chief Technical Grants Officer
Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF)

Sander Markx

Director of Precision Psychiatry
Columbia University Medical Center

Gerald Mballe

Advisor for Unified with Refugees program
Special Olympics
SNF Nostos Youth Advisory Committee 

Betsy McCaughey

Committee to Reduce Infection Deaths

Amanda McClelland

Senior Vice President of Prevent Epidemics
Resolve to Save Lives


Joël Mesot

Professor and President 
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich (ETH Zurich)

Martin Meuli

Surgeon-in-Chief at the Surgical Clinic at the University Children's Hospital Zurich 
Full Professor for Pediatric Surgery at the University of Zurich

George Moschos

Lawyer, Consultant and Educator on Children's Rights and Youth Empowerment


Claire Muñoz Parry

Assistant Director, Global Health Programme
Chatham House

Pavlos Myriantheus

Professor of Critical Care & Pulmonary Medicine
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

Tihitena Negussie Mammo

Consultant General and Pediatric Surgeon 
Tikur Anbessa Specialized Hospital in Addis Ababa

Mary-Ann Nobele

Member of the SNF Nostos Youth Advisory Committee 


Beatrice Nyamwenge Okech

Member of the SNF Nostos Youth Advisory Committee 
Content Development & Knowledge Management Assistant at Y-ACT Youth in Action

Amref Health Africa


Samir Obaido

West-Eastern Divan Orchestra

Helli Pangalou

Landscape Architect

Raffaella Parodi

Associate Architect
Renzo Piano Building Workshop (RPBW)

Panos Papoulias

Chief Operating Officer
Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF)

Daniel Paull

Senior Vice President, Discovery & Platform Development
New York Stem Cell Foundation (NYSCF)

Paolo Pelanda

Associate Architect
Renzo Piano Building Workshop (RPBW)

Tabaré Perlas

General Manager
West-Eastern Divan Orchestra 

Renzo Piano

Renzo Piano Building Workshop (RPBW)


Zoe Rapti

Deputy Minister for Mental Health
Hellenic Ministry of Health

Christina Psarra

General Director
Médecins Sans Frontières Greece

Robert Riener

Full Professor for Sensory-Motor Systems in the Department of Health Sciences and Technology
ETH Zurich

Emmanuel Roilides

Professor of Pediatrics - Infectious Diseases
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Emma Ross

Senior Research Fellow
Chatham House’s Global Health Programme

Charalambos Roussos

Health Consultant 
Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF)

Kevin Rudd

President and CEO
Asia Society

Read the bio 

Mariam Said

West-Eastern Divan Orchestra

David Saladik

Senior Principal
MASS Design Group

Giovanni Abrahão Salum

SNF-CMI Child and Youth Mental Health Initiative


Aspasia Serdari

Assoc Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Democritus University of Thrace

Effie Simou

Associate Professor of Mass Media and Health Communication at the Department of Public Health Policy - University of West Attica 
Director of the section of Epidemiology, Prevention and Quality of Life


Susan Solomon

CEO and Founder 
New York Stem Cell Foundation (NYSCF)

Ioanna Soufleri

PhD in Molecular Biology
Chief Editor of To Vima Science 

Moritz Spellenberg

Dipl.Ing.(Arch), ARB, RIBA
Associate Director
Llewelyn Davies

Katrin Spiegel

West-Eastern Divan Orchestra

Jeremy Sugarman

Debuty Director for Medicine, Harvey M. Meyerhoff Professor of Bioethics and Medicine

HRH Princess Ghida Talal of Jordan

King Hussein Cancer Foundation and Center

Marios Themistocleous

General Secretary of the Primary Health Care
Ministry of Health

Matthew Tirschwell

EMS Access Inc.

Giannis Vassilopoulos

Member of the SNF Nostos Youth Advisory Committee 
Lyricist and an undergraduate student of History and Philosophy of Science at the University of Athens

Effy Vayena

Ph.D. – Professor of Bioethics 
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology


Martin Vetterli

Professor and President
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL)

Irene Wulff

Chief Executive Officer 
FOCOS Orthopaedic Hospital

Dimitrios Zafeiriou

Professor of Pediatric Neurology and Developmental Pediatrics
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki